Photo Post: Beach walk

Goring Beach photo

Taken on Goring Beach, Sussex on a January day in 2008. We'd gone to visit an old uni friend, who isn't in the picture. Her two children aren't in it either. Nor am I. I have no idea who is, in fact, in it. Whoever they are, I'm grateful for their presence just on that perfect one-third spot in my photo. (To be honest, they only ended up there after some judicious cropping.)

I shot it in monochrome mode. Purists will tell me I shouldn't do that, but always shoot in colour and convert afterwards. What can I say? Those Mode Settings on my little Canon are just too tempting. And, personally, I love the result.

Watch out for me next time you're on the beach. I'll be the one fiddling with camera settings.

 

Leave a Reply

