Dr Who weeping angel spotted in Lancashire garden

Whenever I visit my parents I look for photo opportunities around their garden or in the area. This time I think I may have spotted something slightly alarming.

They have an innocent-looking stone statue with a bird bath underneath. Not to everyone’s taste, sure, but innocent nonetheless. Or so I thought.

Taking my trusty Canon Ixus 800 IS I activated macro (it being the only way to throw the background out of focus) and shot this:

Don’t blink! Don’t look away!

Notice, if you will, the cute, panpipe-playing cherub. Now look again. See? He’s looking at you. Again. This time he’s closer, somehow malevolent… Don’t blink!

Or maybe it’s just a garden ornament. Isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

