Guess what? Prayer makes a difference.

After wrestling with a technical problem for several months I finally found a solution today! So grateful to God for that. Kind of fits in with my recent thoughts about offering all my work to God.

This particular project has been a thorn in my side for a while now. There were other aspects of it that were making me feel angry and anxious by turns. Recalling my own advice, and some I’d read in earlier editions of this daily devotional, I decided to “take authority” (Jesus’s, not mine) over the project and I commanded it to get in line with God’s will – which, generally speaking, does not include angst, friction or constant frustration.

To be honest I felt a bit stupid praying like that. But – my technical problem is fixed and I feel much more hopeful and peaceful about the rest. Who’d have thought it? God cares, and prayer makes a difference 🙂

Leave a Reply

